Moshe Ladanga

Drawings 02

leave a comment »

bodies-study010.jpg

I have proceeded to analyze the body in terms of the illusion of weight, and the articulation of legs preoccupied me. In these drawings, I tried to explore the different ways to represent how the body walks; I see it as linked to the heart, to the organs. These internal parts are sort of engines, and I remember the studies I made for the film, the crowd studies in particular, and this theme is there. Somehow, I’m seeking a visual aesthetic that conveys motion in a less “plastic” sense but in a more physiological one.

bodies-study011.jpg

Written by mosheladanga

October 15, 2007 at 7:51 AM

Leave a Reply

